Tags

“Didn’t I give it all?
Tried my best,
Gave you everything I had,
Everything and no less,
Didn’t I do it right?
Did I let you down?”

Tomo um vinho, a música reverbera pelo quarto como um lembrante de como tudo esta vazio sem você. cada refrão reflete um pedaço de pensamento que eu tento suprir.

“Maybe you got too used to,
Having me around,
Still, how can you walk away,
From all my tears?
It’s gonna be an empty road,
Without me right here”

Eu penso, tento e bebo. O pensamento esta embaçado. A tentativa é falha. E o vinho desce amargo.

“But go on and take it,
Take it all with you,
Don’t look back,
At this crumbling fool,
Just take it all,
With my love,
Take it all,
With my love”

A ideia de decadência esta lado a lado com a ideia de superação. Como uma estrada que chega em uma bifurcação você escolhe o seu caminho…

E a mulher continua a cantar….

“Maybe I should leave,
To help you see,
Nothing is better than this,
And this is everything we need,
So is it over?
Is this really it?
You’re giving up so easily,
I thought you loved me more than this”

“Será que um dia vai passar?” acaba se tornando o pensamento mais recorrente. Obviamente que todos sabem que um dia passa. Tudo nessa vida tem começo, meio e fim. Seja uma situação, um sentimento, uma sensação…. Talvez essa seja a verdade inexorável da vida, tudo tem um fim.

“But go on, go on and take it,
Take it all with you,
Don’t look back,
At this crumbling fool,
Just take it all,
With my love,
Take it all,
With my love,

I will change if I must,
Slow it down and bring it home,
I will adjust,
Oh, if only,
If only you knew,
Everything I do is for you”

A sensação de olhos queimando – talvez tenha bebido vinho demais – ou simplesmente seja essa música que já me encheu. “Eu estou pegando birra dela” me disseram uma vez… Mais uma onda de choro.

Não deveria ter bebido tanto.

“But go on, go on and take it,
Take it all with you,
Don’t look back,
At this crumbling fool,
Just take it,
Take it all with you,
Don’t look back,
At this crumbling fool,
Just take it all,
With my love,
Take it all,
With my love,
Take it all,
With my love…”

